Advisory Committees

Advisory Committees

The American Circus Alliance is a service and advocacy organization dedicated to circus performance and production in the United States. Advisory committees play a key role in fulfilling our mission and we appreciate our volunteer members and their dedication to this service.

To get involved/volunteer contact us.

  • Youth and Emerging Professionals
    • Mission: The YEPC empowers youth, young-adult, and emerging circus artists by connecting them with opportunities for professional advancement, development, and networking.
    • Members: Chris Lashua (co-chair), Jessica Hentoff (co-chair), Abigail Munn, Aloysia Gavre, Ariele Ebacher, Aviva Rose-Williams, Cynthia Rauschert, Sierra Rhoades Nicholls

  • Industry Development Workshops
    • Mission: To support the development of ACA members through educational programming in the form of virtual workshops & seminars on industry relevant topics.
    • Members: Serenity Smith Forchion (chair), Aloysia Gavre, Chris Lashua, Elsie Smith

  • Touring Network
    • Mission: To elevate the visibility, infrastructure, and funding for American circus shows that are touring.
    • Members: Mark Lonergan (chair), Aaron Marquise, Aloysia Gavre, Amancay Kugler, Cedric Walker, Elizabeth Rose, Jeanette Prince, Josh Aviner, Keith Nelson, Monique Martin, Pamela Donohoo, Serenity Smith Forchion, Shayna Swanson
  • Advocacy
    • Mission: To advocate on behalf of the ACA & Circus Arts Industry through sustained outreach. This includes building partnerships and relationships with lawmakers, legislatures, Arts Organizations, and government entities.
    • Members: Eliana Perlmutter (chair), Ariele Ebacher, Aloysia Gavre, Blaze Birge, Elena Brocade, Joe Culpepper, Mark Lonergan, Nathan Hollister


  • Tech and Marketing Volunteers
    • Website Design: Showcore
    • Website Hosting & Maintenance: Sarasota Box Office & Cynthia Rauschert

Become a member today!